Registered Charity No. 509420 Company Registration No. 01445196

“Preserving and promoting
  our motorcycle heritage”

The British Motorcycle Charitable Trust Ltd. Registered in England under Company Registration Number 01445196),
Registered Office : Holly Cottage, Main Street, Bishampton, Pershore, Worcestershire, WR10 2NH

Home About Newsletter News The Machines Events Guide Links/ Resources Museums Galleries Join
The British Motorcycle Charitable Trust

These are a few of the sites which we have found to be of particular interest to our members.

We welcome members’ contributions and suggestions for sites of interest and relevance to our membership.

If you are a member of a club and would like to exchange links between websites, please get in touch (see contact us).



PUBLICATIONS

Classic Motorcycle www.classicmotorcycle.co.uk

Mortons Motorcycle Media www.mortons.co.uk

Real Classic Magazine and Website  www.realclassic.co.uk



INFORMATION & FORUMS

Vintage Bike - Wealth of information and resources for anyone interested in vintage bikes. SIte contains classifieds, a spares section, books and collectables, galleries, forum, special features and a whole lot more. www.vintagebike.co.uk  





Motorbike Search Engine - All sorts of information and resources on Motorbikes.  www.motorbike-search-engine.co.uk/forum



Classic Motorcycles.net

Hugely interesting site featuring Classic Bikes. Terrific library of photographs and videos of classics, together with auction and event news, classifieds and services

                http://www.classic-motorbikes.net


TOM SHEARD - The Modest Manxman.  Interesting site dedicated to Tom Sheard, the first manxman to win the Isle of Man TT.  Fascinating glimpse of TT history and a lovely diversion for the enthusiast.  http://www.tomsheard.4t.com.   



MUSEUMS

The Black Country Museum www.bclm.co.uk

Coventry Transport Museum www.transport-museum.com

The Haynes Motor Museum www.haynesmotormuseum.co.uk

The British Motor Museum www.britishmotormuseum.co.uk

National Motor Museum www.beaulieu.co.uk

Sammy Miller Museum www.sammymiller.co.uk  

London Motorcycle Museum www.london-motorcycle-museum.org

Dover Transport Museum www.dovertransportmuseum.org.uk

The Tank Museum www.tankmuseum.org

Manx Museum www.manxnationalheritage.im/attractions/manx-museum/

Museum in the Park Stroud www.museuminthepark.org.uk

Brooklands Museum www.brooklandsmuseum.com

Jet Age Museum www.jetagemuseum.org

Gloucester Folk Museum venues.gloucester.gov.uk/Freetime/Museums/home.aspx



PARTS & TECHNICAL SOURCES

www.BikeBreakers.info -

This is a free service allowing you to make a single request for a required part which is then circulated to a large number of motorcycle breakers increasing your chances of finding a specific part quickly and easily.


LEISURE / ENTERTAINMENT / VENUES

The Legendary ACE CAFE - London  www.ace-cafe-london.com great for the History and recapturing the atmosphere of biking in the 50s & 60s.



AUCTIONS AND SALE HOUSES

Bonhams www.bonhams.com

H & H  www.classic-auctions.com